Episode 86: Shorter than I thought

Saturday, December 22, 2012
There was knitting this week, but it seems that I didn’t have much to show. The show was much shorter than I expected. I have 3 finished objects, but no WIPS to show progress on. I hope you also enjoy the short tutorial that I have included in this episode.




WIPS
 
Spinning
Winding Wool Creek – on the e-spinner
Alpaca – on Viola – Schacht LadyBug

Keegan Lane YarnsBFL – Navajo Plying on the Fly – Updated Navajo Plying on the Fly – on Birdseye Maple drop spindle 

 
Knit-A-Longs

November – December – Colorwork Mittens – Pattern must be by Valerie. Post your chatter to this thread, and post your finished mittens to this thread for a chance to win one of many prizes. You now have until the podcast after January 15th, to finish your mittens. 

 

Upcoming KALS:
Spinuary – spin a minium of 4 oz of fiber in the month of January for a chance to win more fiber

Finish it or Frog it February – Finish or Frog any project that was started before September 2012.

 
From the Stash/Enabling
Thank you to Beaglemomknitter and natalieford for the patterns that were gifted to me this week on RAP Tuesday.
Charity


Apps and Games


Don’t Starve – Tutorials – Play the game HERE

 

Miscellaneous Stuff

My Points – If you are interested in joining just send me a message with your email and I will send you an invitation. 

Ravelry Group for the Podcast: Knitting Blooms
Knit-topia Retreat 2013 – April 18 – 28, 2013
Bar Maids

 

 

If you would be interested in sponsoring a future episode of the podcast please contact me for detail.
 
This entry was posted in bloomingknitter, crochet, Don't Starve, finished object, games, knitting, Podcast, spin, spinning, WIPS. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

