Episode 89: Back to an hour

Saturday, January 12, 2012
This episode brings you a couple of finish objects, as well as the progress on two other WIPS. I talk briefly about the KAL/CAL/SALs currently going on as well as share my use of a few fitness/diet retaliated apps and forums. There is also a tutorial for hand painted yarn dyeing with kook-aid. Enjoy!
 
WIPS
 
Spinning
Winding Wool Creek – on the e-spinner
Alpaca – on Viola – Schacht LadyBug

Keegan Lane YarnsBFL – Navajo Plying on the Fly – Updated Navajo Plying on the Fly – on Birdseye Maple drop spindle 

 
Current Knit-A-Longs

November – December – Colorwork Mittens – Pattern must be by Valerie. Post your chatter to this thread, and post your finished mittens to this thread for a chance to win one of many prizes. You now have until the podcast after January 15th, to finish your mittens, January 19, 2013.



Spinuary – spin a minium of 4 oz of fiber in the month of January for a chance to win more fiber or another prizes to be announced very soon.

Upcoming KALS:

Finish it or Frog it February  – Finish or Frog any project that was started before September 2012.

 
From the Stash/Enabling and Thank Yous
Thank you to alwysknit for the lovely yarn she sent me from Never Enough Thyme

 

Charity
Miscellaneous Stuff
My Points – If you are interested in joining just send me a message with your email and I will send you an invitation. 

Ravelry Group for the Podcast: Knitting Blooms
Knit-topia Retreat 2013 – April 18 – 28, 2013
Bar Maids

 

 

If you would be interested in sponsoring a future episode of the podcast please contact me for detail.
 
This entry was posted in bloomingknitter, crochet, exercise, finished object, iTunes Apps, knitting, Knitting Retreat, Podcast, spin, spinning, WIPS. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Episode 89: Back to an hour

  1. Bachan says:

    Hi Tina, that was completely not what I expected. I don't know why, I just thought there were bowls everywhere with different colours. Anyway, it was brilliant. I cant get hold of Kool Aid in the UK, my ex husband's family use to send me some for my boys but they are too old for it now. I would love to see tutorials for advanced knitting or crochet techniques. I am a friend of yours on ravelry called Bachan.Thanks again. Susan

Leave a Reply

