Christmas Eve Episode – EP153

This entry was posted in bloomingknitter, Episode, Podcast, Podcasts. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Christmas Eve Episode – EP153

  1. HELP!!! It has taken me numerous tries to do your great heel. First of all I got confused between your short-row heel and the wrap and turn variety. Second, I am obviously not too bright. Nevertheless, I have finally got it. But and it is a big one. I start out with a certain number of stitches, knit away happily and end up with 2 less. I have watched your video numerous times and obviously still don’t really get it. From that “”clear”” explanation, can you work out what I am doing wrong? By the way, I really love your podcast.

    • I’ve just watched it again (it was the first tutorial you posted) and know now what I did wrong. Now all I have to do is remember it until I get back to the heel.

      • bloomingknitter says:

        Sorry I didn’t get back to you right away. I saw your first post and then I saw your second post so I figured you didn’t need an immediate response. My guess would have been that you didn’t pick up an extra stitch in the gap. But I would like to know if this is where you went wrong or if was something else. I am sure others have struggled with the same thing. Thanks for posting.

      • irritated100percent says:

        Thanks for your reply. Actually I was confusing your very first tutorial on the heel without the wraps, with your second tutorial with the wraps. I love them both, but prefer the wraps.

  2. I don’t have a comment of the episode by on your sock tutorials – FABULOUS. The best I’ve ever done. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

